#ocTEL First steps across the digital divide

Thank goodness for week 0 in OcTEL2014 – an essential item for any online course – to find the “room” (I submitted my badge) and a “chair” (I made a blog) and look at the readings, and check out the other participants, arranging to meet old friends (I set up a group forum called TOOC14), and spotting unexpected arrivals (I sent them a message to see if they are who i think they are). All this activity and no official “learning” yet I have a feeling of immense technological achievement and smug satisfaction. But I am still too daunted at the thought of learning twitter – i will ask my friend offline!

OcTELly yours,

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

